Skip to navigationSkip to content
CIRCLING BACK

Apple’s next iPhone will be revealed on Sept. 12

AP Photo/Marcio Jose Sanchez
Apple’s new campus in California.
  • Mike Murphy
By Mike Murphy

Technology editor

This article is more than 2 years old.

As assuredly as summer gives way to autumn, Apple has new gadgets to show off in September.

And this year is no different: The company just sent out invites to an event at its Cupertino, California, headquarters on Sept. 12.

The event will take place at 10am US Pacific time (1pm US Eastern time, 6pm London time).

As ever, Apple didn’t reveal much about what it plans to announce at its event in its invite, but it did tell attendees to “gather round.” Perhaps it’s a reference to a new, circular Apple Watch—although, more likely, it’s just playing off of its very circular, and very expensive, new campus.

📬 Kick off each morning with coffee and the Daily Brief (BYO coffee).

By providing your email, you agree to the Quartz Privacy Policy.