Skip to navigationSkip to content
AP Photo/Marcio Jose Sanchez
This is old news now.
RETURN TO THE MAC?

Apple heads to Brooklyn for its first event there

By Mike Murphy

Apple is coming to the Big Apple.

Apple will be hosting its second event in two months on Oct. 30. After unveiling its new iPhone Xs phones and Apple Watches Sept. 12, Apple will likely turn its attention to its other product lines that were glossed over at the last event.

The festivities will take place at the Brooklyn Academy of Music, the first time Apple has held an event in New York. The tagline for the event is “There’s more in the making,” so it’s likely we’ll hear about the rumored updates to the iPad Pro, and potentially updates to Apple’s desktop and laptop computer lines. The new iPad Pro is expected to be thinner and replace the home button with the FaceID security introduced with the iPhone X. Rumors have swirled that the company will finally update the Mac Mini, the minuscule computer that the company hasn’t updated at all in four years.

The event will kick off at 10 am US Eastern time (7 am US Pacific time, 2pm UK time).