Skip to navigationSkip to content
AP Photo/Charles Rex Arbogast
Right here.
APPLE WATCH

How to watch Apple’s October event

By Mike Murphy

Apple apparently has more to show off.

A little over a month after it unveiled the new iPhone Xs and Apple Watch Series 4, Apple is coming to New York today (Oct. 30) to host another event, where we’re expecting to see new iPads, Mac desktops and laptops, and perhaps a few other surprises.

Quartz’s Mike Murphy will be in attendance, so be sure to follow along with him. Here’s how to watch the event live:

  • The event is scheduled to begin at 10am US Eastern time, 7am US Pacific time, 2pm London time, and 10pm Hong Kong time.
  • Apple will stream the event at this link.
  • The details: Apple’s livestream is best viewed on its Safari browser on iOS devices running iOS 10 or later, or Macs running macOS Sierra 10.12 or later. The event will also be streamed to second- and third-generation Apple TV devices running the latest software. To watch on a PC, users will need to use the Microsoft Edge browser from a machine running Windows 10. Apple says the stream also should work on recent versions of Chrome and Firefox.
  • Fair warning: The stream isn’t always reliable.
0