Skip to navigationSkip to content
Reuters/Stephen Lam
IT'S SHOWTIME

How to watch Apple’s March event

By Ashley Rodriguez

Apple is shining a spotlight on its services.

After nearly two years of talk, the tech giant is expected to preview its upcoming global video service and original programming slate on Monday (March 25), at an event at the Steve Jobs Theater in Cupertino, California. It is also likely to detail a new subscription service for news (paywall). The tech company announced the special event earlier this month with an invitation that said, “it’s show time,” in an apparent nod to the 2006 event where it announced its Apple TV device.

Here’s how to watch the event live:

  • The event is scheduled to begin at 10am US Pacific time, 1pm US Eastern time, 5pm London time, and 1am Hong Kong time.
  • Apple will stream the event at this link.
  • The fine print: Apple says its livestream is best viewed on its Safari web browser on iOS devices running iOS 10 or later, or Macs running macOS Sierra 10.12 or later. The stream can also be cast via AirPlay to second- and third-generation Apple TV devices running the latest software. To watch on a PC, users will need the Microsoft Edge browser on a machine running Windows 10. Apple says the stream also should work on recent versions of Chrome and Firefox.
  • Apple will also stream the event via the Events app on Apple TVs, and has updated the app with details on the event.