Skip to navigationSkip to content
STREAM ON

How to watch today’s Apple event live

Leonardi DiCaprio iPhone
Vince Bucci/Invision/AP
More than 20 million streamed Apple’s last event.
By Dan Frommer
Published Last updated This article is more than 2 years old.

Breaking:

Apple unveiled the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus

                  Apple Watch looks a lot like a watch

                  Apple’s livestream fail almost spoiled its big day

Apple is holding one of its signature keynote events today in its hometown of Cupertino, Calif. Its latest iPhone, some sort of wearable device, and a payments system are expected. Here’s how to tune in:

  • Apple will once again live stream video from the event. It is already advertising the live stream link, which can be accessed from its homepage at apple.com.
  • The event is scheduled to begin at 10am Pacific time, 1pm Eastern time, 6pm London time, and 1am Hong Kong time .
  • There’s a catch: Apple’s live stream requires semi-recent Apple technology. As its site explains, “Live streaming video requires Safari 5.1.10 or later on OS X v10.6.8 or later; Safari on iOS 6.0 or later. Streaming via Apple TV requires second- or third-generation Apple TV with software 6.2 or later.”
  • If you can’t watch the live stream—or don’t have the bandwidth—many tech news sites provide elaborate live blogs, including photographs. The Verge, Recode, Macworld, and Ars Technica usually do a good job.

Quartz will provide fast and thorough analysis. Stay tuned to our Apple index page for the latest.

📬 Kick off each morning with coffee and the Daily Brief (BYO coffee).

By providing your email, you agree to the Quartz Privacy Policy.