Skip to navigationSkip to content
Apple CEO Tim Cook
AP Photo/Marcio Jose Sanchez
Keep your eyes on that phone.
DAYTIME TV

How to watch today’s Apple TV and iPhone event live

Apple will likely reveal new iPhones—and a new Apple TV living-room device—today at an event in San Francisco.

Here’s how to tune in:

  • The event is scheduled to begin at 1pm Eastern time, 10am Pacific time, 6pm London time, and 1am Hong Kong time.
  • Apple will stream live video from the event. It is already advertising the live stream link.
  • There’s a catch: Apple’s live stream requires semi-recent Apple technology, or—in a new development—a specific Windows 10 PC setup. As its site explains, live streaming requires “an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.”
  • Another catch: The stream isn’t always reliable.
  • Many tech news sites provide elaborate live blogs, including photographs. The Verge and Ars Technica usually do a good job.
  • Quartz will provide fast and thorough analysis. Stay tuned to our Apple index page for the latest.
Subscribe to the Daily Brief, our morning email with news and insights you need to understand our changing world.

By providing your email, you agree to the Quartz Privacy Policy.