Skip to navigationSkip to content

Rio Olympics 2016: How to watch the full first day of men’s gymnastics qualifications on any device

Japan's Koji Yamamuro performs on the pommel horse during the artistic gymnastics men's qualification at the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, Saturday, Aug. 6, 2016.
AP Photo/Julio Cortez
Stay focused.
  • David Yanofsky
By David Yanofsky

Editor of code, visuals, and data

This article is more than 2 years old.

The first full day of Rio Olympics competition is now underway. It has three gymnastics broadcasts spread throughout the day.

There are lots of ways to watch from traditional TV, to websites and apps. Quartz has you covered with a complete rundown here.

Artistic gymnastics

Men’s qualification subdivision 1: 10:30am BRT, 9:30am EDT, 1:30pm UTC

The first subdivision includes competitors from: Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Greece, Israel, Japan, Lithuania, Monaco, the Netherlands, South Africa, South Korea, and Turkey

The full breakdown of results and rotations is here.

Men’s qualification subdivision 2: 2:30pm BRT, 1:30pm EDT, 5:30pm UTC

The second subdivision includes competitors from: Armenia, Azerbaijan, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, New Zealand, North Korea, Norway, Taiwan (competing as Chinese Taipei), the UK, the US, and Vietnam.

The full breakdown of results and rotations is here.

Men’s qualification subdivision 3: 6:30pm BRT, 5:30pm EDT, 9:30pm UTC

The third subdivision includes competitors from: Algeria, Argentina, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Finland, Ireland, Mexico, Romania, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.

The full breakdown of results and rotations is here.

📬 Kick off each morning with coffee and the Daily Brief (BYO coffee).

By providing your email, you agree to the Quartz Privacy Policy.