This year’s winners of the Nairobi race, now that Njogu is out of the picture, were Joshua Kipkorir in first and Shadrack Kiptoo in second, at 2:13:25 and 2:13:56, respectively. Elizabeth Rumokoi won the women’s race, with a time of 2:29:32.

📬 Sign up for the Daily Brief

Our free, fast, and fun briefing on the global economy, delivered every weekday morning.